I never felt your love, you disappeared swiftly on the road
Looked around for you, the burden was too much of a load
I wonder if you’ll ever return
Our memories will fade and my heart will burn

Times running out, will you ever come back to me?
Missing your love, the leaves falling from our fruitful tree
Times running out, have I faded from your lonely mind?
Missing your eyes, our passion left behind

Bedside empty, a scented candle burns with the smell of your hair
You never gave me a chance to explain, i feel like life is unfair
The clock ticks, I think of you at the chime
My mind going crazy, maybe im half blind

Times running out, will you ever come back to me?
Missing your love, the leaves falling from our fruitful tree
Times running out, have I faded from your lonely mind?
Missing your eyes, our passion left behind

 I guess I’d rather miss you than have you empty in my life 

Times running out, will you ever come back to me?
Missing your love, the leaves falling from our fruitful tree
Times running out, have I faded from your lonely mind?
Missing your eyes, our passion left behind

Will you ever come back to me?

We are but leaves falling from a tree, leaves falling from a tree.

