When the meteor of lust hits

And the rational sun strikes

I’ll be your tidal wave and carry you

I’ll be your tidal wave and carry you

You’ve got my heart spun like a typhoon

But my love changes daily like a monsoon

Until we meet again, until fall turns into Winter

There’s no denying that things have been cold
We were once living in a midsummer nights dream

But that all turned into a nightmare

My daydreams are selfish, its unfair

When the thunderstorm strikes

And lightning crashes and bashes

I’ll be your tidal wave and carry you

I’ll be your tidal wave and carry you

You’ve got my head spinning like a cyclone

But my respect stays like a tornado

Until we meet again, until Winter turns into Summer

Things have gotten heated we bicker and we fight

Sometimes I just want to go outside and bask in the daylight

My passion for you burns like liquid fire

I evaporate when i hear your name and feel your touch

Simplicity is my thing baby, I’m not asking for much

This thing we got is bursting like a volcanic eruption

I’m falling apart its hard for me to function

When our love is filled like a flood

And the earth shakes and quakes

I’ll be your tidal wave and carry you

I’ll be your tidal wave and carry you

Oh baby baby, I’ll be your tidal wave

Carry you home

Carry you home

And you will carry me home

