One day I sat and listened to the sound of the water

It was as if the fountain was whispering words into my ear

Then suddenly she appeared like I saw her in my dreams

Her cheeks were more red than the spring roses

She walked by me as i stared at her lavish lips

A small glimpse of her teeth behind a lost smile

Pearls amongst lonely pearls

As I blew her a kiss, it quickly disappeared amongst the clouds

The sky, more jealous than the jasmine flowers around me

I watched my kiss float away like a boat lost at sea

But It was I who was lost at sea

Lost amongst a hidden treasure I couldn’t describe

A white light that could light a thousand lamps

Similar to the feeling of love towards ones lord

Love hidden within light

Only to be discovered with the sincerest emotion

Yasmina

